Members

CECA membership consists of senior executives of substance use and addiction agencies in Canada that have a legislated federal, provincial or territorial mandate or are recognized provincial authorities. Our founding members in 2002 included the chief executive officers of the Kaiser Foundation (British Columbia), the Alberta Alcohol and Drug Abuse Commission, the Addictions Foundation of Manitoba, the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health (Ontario), and the Canadian Centre on Substance Use and Addiction.

The following are current members:

Alberta Health Services

Barry Andres. MSc (President of CECA)
Executive Director, Addiction and Mental Health
Barry.Andres@albertahealthservices.ca

Health PEI

Verna Ryan
Director, Mental Health and Addictions
vryan@gov.pe.ca

Nova Scotia Health Authority

Samantha Hodder
Senior Director, Mental Health and Addictions
Samantha.Hodder@nshealth.ca

Centre for Addiction and Mental Health

Peter Selby
Addiction Division and Director, Medical Education
Peter.Selby@camh.ca

Government of Newfoundland and Labrador

Monica Bull, MSW, RSW
Provincial Mental Health and Addictions Consultant
Monica.Bull@centralhealth.nl.ca

Addictions Foundation of Manitoba

Ben Fry
Chief Executive Officer
bfry@afm.ca

BC Mental Health and Substance Use Services

Deborah Ross
Provincial Director of Strategic Initiatives
deborah.ross@phsa.ca

Government of New Brunswick

Giselle Maillet
Executive Director, Addiction and Mental Health Services
gisele.maillet@gnb.ca