CECA membership consists of senior executives of substance use and addiction agencies in Canada that have a legislated federal, provincial or territorial mandate or are recognized provincial authorities. Our founding members in 2002 included the chief executive officers of the Kaiser Foundation (British Columbia), the Alberta Alcohol and Drug Abuse Commission, the Addictions Foundation of Manitoba, the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health (Ontario), and the Canadian Centre on Substance Use and Addiction.

The following are current members:

Alberta Health Services

Barry Andres
Executive Director, Addiction and Mental Health

Saskatchewan Health Authority

Colleen Quinlan
Executive Director, Mental Health and Addictions

Health PEI

Verna Ryan
Director, Mental Health and Addictions

Nova Scotia Health Authority

Samantha Hodder
Senior Director, Mental Health and Addictions

Centre for Addiction and Mental Health

Peter Selby
Addiction Division and Director, Medical Education

Government of Newfoundland and Labrador

Debbie Curtis
Provincial Mental Health and Addictions Consultant

Addictions Foundation of Manitoba

Ben Fry (President of CECA)
Chief Executive Officer

BC Mental Health and Substance Use Services

Deborah Ross
Provincial Director of Strategic Initiatives

Government of New Brunswick

Annie Pellerin
Acting Director, Addictions and Mental Health Services